A different take on Raising Babies!

Raising two babies has been a very memorable job, with lots of fond memories. But it’s not always nostalgic when I write about my kids, sometimes devil also wins.

The devils take on raising babies

My happiest moment was when buying of diapers stopped. They were so costly accounting for nearly 50% of total household income. Per piece cost was calculated precisely and tracked monthly, with constant search for cheaper sources.

Never has an adult human humiliated self so much than dancing weirdly in front of a baby so that baby food can be gulped. And if you are a non dancer then it is almost shameful.

Life can be so monotonous and unbearable when the same baby song in on loop everywhere- TV, Smart Phone, Laptop. You sometime embarrass yourself by humming the shark song in public ( by the way that is the only English song of which I know the complete lyrics).

You are in constant feat due the daredevilry which your baby show when those limbs enable their crawling and walking. Every piece of furniture is a potential hazard and you are like a traffic copy trying to guide traffic without much success.


Sometimes I feel my daughters will come with vengeance in their mind considering all that put out on my blog!

14 Comments

  1. Nice one Dad of two daughters, you just wait! They will enjoy reading the posts when they grow up😁😁but very cute account indeed. Reminded me of all that my hubby used to be in charge of during our baby care days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment